19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA

What Are the Visa-Free Countries for India?

What Are the Visa-Free Countries for India?

If you’re an Indian passport holder, you’re in luck! You can visit 30 countries visa-free, this is to say, without applying for any prior entry authorisation for your destination. In this article, we list the countries you’re entry permit-exempt for, as well as how long you can stay.

In addition, you’ll find other useful travel information on this page. This includes the list of countries that you can apply for eVisas (Electronic Visas) and Visas on Arrival (VoA), modern alternatives to applying at an embassy. These straightforward travel documents can also save you time when you’re travelling internationally.

With this in mind, read on to learn the visa-free countries for Indian passport holders, plus other useful facts for when you’re deciding your next destination!

List of Visa-Free Countries for Indian Passport Holders

The list of 30 countries that you can enter without an entry permit is below. Destinations range from Indonesia in Southeast Asia, to Northern Cyprus in Europe, to West Senegal in Africa. So there’s a range of countries you don’t require an entry pass for.

How Long You Can Visit
Barbados Up to 3 months
British Virgin Islands Up to 30 days
Cook Islands Up to 31 days
Dominica Up to 6 months
El Salvador Up to 90 days
Fiji Up to 4 months
Grenada Up to 3 months
Haiti Up to 3 months
Indonesia Up to 30 days
Jamaica Up to 30 days
Macau Up to 30 days
Maldives Up to 90 days
Mauritius Up to 90 days
Micronesia Up to 30 days
Montserrat Up to 6 months
Niue Up to 30 days
Northern Cyprus Up to 3 months
Palestine Up to 3 months
Pitcairn Islands Up to 14 days
Qatar Up to 30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis Up to 3 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Up to 1 month
Senegal Up to 3 months
Serbia Up to 30 days
Transnistria Up to 45 days
Trinidad and Tobago Up to 3 months
Tunisia Up to 3 months
Turks and Caicos Islands Up to 3 months
Vanuatu Up to 30 days

What Visa-Free Countries for India Are in Europe?

You can visit Northern Cyprus, a beautiful Mediterranean destination!

What Visa-Free Countries for India Are in Africa?

These are Mauritius, Senegal and Tunisia.

What Documents Do Indian Passport Holders Need for the Visa-Free Countries?

Typically, to enter a country you’re visa-exempt for, you require only a valid passport. However, the exact requirements may vary from country to country, so it’s worth confirming these before your trip. Depending on where you’re going, you might be asked for:

  • A recent passport-size photo.
  • Hotel booking or other proof of accommodation, such as an invitation letter.
  • Proof of sufficient funds, such as bank statements or payslips.
  • Return flight tickets.
  • Valid travel health insurance.

Can Indians Visit More Countries Visa-Free With a Schengen Visa?

Yes, you can! For starters, you can visit all 26 Schengen Member States, including France, Germany, Italy and Spain.

In addition, the following countries also allow permit-free travel for Schengen Visa holders:

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Kosovo
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Romania
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Turkey

Where Can Indian Passport Holders Go With a US Visa?

If you have a valid US residence permit, you’re visa-exempt for the following destinations:

  • Argentina – if you have a valid US B1/B2 visa, you can get an Argentinian eVisa.
  • Belize
  • Bermuda – As long as your US residence document has at least 45 days remaining, starting from when you depart Bermuda.
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius, Saba).
  • Cayman Islands
  • Colombia – As long as your US residence pass is valid for at least another 6 months.
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Montenegro
  • Nicaragua – if you have a valid US residence pass, you can get a VoA.
  • Panama – if your US residence document has at least 1 year’s validity left.
  • Saudi Arabia – You must arrive on the national carrier, Saudi Arabian Airways.
  • United Arab Emirates – if your US residence pass has 6 months validity left, you can obtain a VoA.

Moreover, if you hold a US Green Card, you can enter the following countries without applying for authorisation in advance:

  • Aruba and Curaçao
  • The Balkans
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Canada
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius, Saba)
  • Costa Rica
  • Georgia
  • Mexico
  • Peru
  • Singapore

What Other Countries Are Indians Visa-Free For, and in What Circumstances?

If you’re an Indian passport holder, you can also enter the following destinations without obtaining prior authorisation, so long as you meet the conditions listed below:

  • Ireland – If you have a BIVS (British-Irish Visa Scheme) stamp.
  • Pakistan –If you’re a Sikh on pilgrimage to the Guru Nanak shrine in Kartarpur.
  • Republic of the Congo – If you have a VIP confirmation letter or official invitation from an important individual or company.
  • South Ossetia – if you have a Multiple Entry visa to Russia and give 72 hours notice in advance.
  • UK – If you have a BIVS stamp.

List of eVisa and Visa on Arrival-Eligible Countries for Indians

As follows, here is the list of 61 countries that Indians are eligible for an eVisa or Visa on Arrival (VoA) for. You can apply for virtually all of these eVisas here on Byevisa to save you the time and effort of applying yourself.

Type of Document
Angola eVisa
Antigua and Barbuda eVisa
Armenia eVisa
Australia eVisa
Azerbaijan eVisa
Bahrain eVisa
Benin eVisa
Bolivia VoA
Botswana VoA
Cambodia eVisa
Cape Verde eVisa
Côte d’Ivoire eVisa
East Timor VoA
Djibouti eVisa
Ethiopia eVisa
Gabon eVisa
Georgia eVisa
Guinea eVisa
Guinea-Bissau VoA
Hong Kong eVisa
Iran eVisa
Jordan  eVisa
Kenya eVisa
Kyrgyzstan eVisa
Laos eVisa
Lesotho eVisa
Madagascar eVisa
Malawi eVisa
Malaysia eVisa
Moldova eVisa
Marshall Islands VoA
Mauritania VoA
Myanmar eVisa
Palau VoA
Papua New Guinea eVisa
Russia eVisa
Rwanda eVisa
Saint Helena and Tristan da Cunha eVisa
Saint Lucia VoA
Samoa VoA
São Tomé e Príncipe eVisa
Seychelles eVisa
Sierra Leone eVisa
Singapore eVisa
Solomon Islands VoA
Somaliland VoA
South Africa eVisa
South Sudan eVisa
Sri Lanka eVisa
Suriname eVisa
Tajikistan eVisa
Tanzania eVisa
Thailand eVisa
Togo VoA
Tuvalu VoA
Uganda eVisa
Ukraine eVisa
Uzbekistan eVisa
Vietnam eVisa
Zambia eVisa
Zimbabwe eVisa

So with this information, you now know which countries you can enter without applying for a travel permit, and which destinations you need an eVisa or a VoA for. Happy travels!

Related Answers

Rate this
0/5 - 0 votes