19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA

What Are the Visa-Free Countries for Pakistan?

Visa-Free Countries for Pakistan

If you’ve ever wanted a clear list of visa-free countries for Pakistan, then this is the page for you. Currently, if you hold a passport issued by this South Asian nation, then you can visit almost 50 destinations without having to apply for an entry permit at an embassy beforehand. That’s about a quarter of the world which is open to you easily!

There are 9 visa-free countries for Pakistani citizens in the world where you can enter without any sort of travel authorisation. Further, an additional 38 nations now accept eVisas (Electronic Visas) or you can get a Visa on Arrival (VoA) at your port of entry.

We’ve researched all of this using the latest data, to make travelling internationally with a Pakistan passport as easy to understand as possible. So find below the list of countries that you can enter visa-free, with an eVisa or with a VoA!

What’s the Latest List of Visa-Free Countries for Pakistan?

There are 9 countries in the world where Pakistani passport holders can enter permit-free for tourism. These range from gorgeous Caribbean destinations like Dominica and St Vincent & Grenadines, to the European country of Belarus, to Qatar in the Middle East.

Here’s the full list of these places, with details of how long you can stay in each one.

Visa-Free Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Belarus 1 (Schengen visa also required)
Dominica 6
Haiti 3
Micronesia 1
Qatar 1
St Vincent & Grenadines 1
Samoa 2
Trinidad & Tobago
Vanuatu 1

For the rest of the world, Pakistan citizens need to complete and apply for some form of visa to get in. Fortunately, there are 38 countries that permit Pakistan nationals to enter with either an e-Visa online, or through a VoA at the border, rather than with a traditional visa from an embassy or consulate.

We explain about the eVisas and the VoAs, and the countries you can use them to visit, as follows.

What Are the eVisa-Eligible Countries for Pakistan Passport Holders?

A digital e-Visa (Electronic Visa) is usually the quickest and most effective option to obtain your travel authorisation for a country, providing this method is available. To get an eVisa, you apply online rather than trekking to your planned destination’s embassy or consulate in person.

To obtain an eVisa, you first enter your personal and passport details into an online form. Then, you upload any supporting documents required, like a scanned copy of your passport. Next, you pay the fee, and when your application is approved, you receive your entry pass in your email inbox. Then, you either print a copy to take with you or show your eVisa on your smartphone when you arrive. It’s that easy!

You can quickly apply for eVisas for dozens of destinations worldwide here on Byevisa.com.

Pakistani citizens can visit the following 26 destinations with an eVisa. We’ve listed them alphabetically and shown how long you can stay at each destination.

eVisa Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Antigua & Barbuda 1 (If holding valid visa issued by an EU member, UK, Canada or USA)
Azerbaijan 1
Bahrain 14 days
Benin 1 week
Cambodia 1
Cote d’Ivoire 3
Djibouti 1
Gabon 1
Guinea 3
Kenya 3
Kyrgyzstan 3
Madagascar 3
Malawi 3
Malaysia 1
Myanmar 1
Rwanda 1
St Kitts and Nevis
Sao Tome & Principe
Tajikistan 6 weeks
Turkey 1
Uganda 3
United Arab Emirates 3
Zambia 1
Zimbabwe 1

What Countries Are Pakistan Citizens Eligible to Visit with a Visa on Arrival (VoA)?

A Visa on Arrival (VoA) is an entry permit that you apply for when you reach the country’s border, usually when you get to passport control after your flight or you reach a border checkpoint. To obtain this, you fill in the application and, providing everything is in order, you’re given entry.

There is often a fee for a VoA, so be sure to have the right cash or card with you. A small number of countries don’t charge at all for this type of travel pass for Pakistanis, such as the Maldives and Palau.

Pakistan passport holders can visit the following 12 destinations with a VoA.

Visa on Arrival Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Cabo Verde Content 1 2
Comoros 1.5
Guinea-Bissau 3
Kenya 3
Maldives 1
Nepal 3
Palau 1
Seychelles 3
Somalia 1
Togo 7 days
Tuvalu 1

What Else Should I Know About the Visa-Free Countries for Pakistani Citizens?

Whether the country you are travelling to is visa-free, can be entered with an eVisa or issues a VoA, there are a few other common things to bear in mind to make your travel as easy as possible:

  • Always carry your passport, and try and ensure that it has at least 6 months validity remaining.
  • Choose your route carefully, bearing in mind that you might need to make a layover at an airport in another country, in which case you may have to apply for a transit visa.
  • Check the up to date health regulations for the country you are visiting.
  • Have up to date and comprehensive travel insurance.
  • Book at least your first few nights of accommodation and take these documents with you, to show at the border control in case you’re asked.
  • Make sure you have a return or onward ticket too, also to show in case you’re asked.

Happy Travelling on your Pakistan Passport!

We hope this article has provided you with some helpful information on visa-free countries for Pakistani passport holders. As you can see, there are a lot of countries you can enter with a Pakistani passport without requiring a visit to an embassy or consulate.

This includes a number of idyllic Caribbean or Pacific islands, along with world-famous sun spots in the Maldives and Seychelles. You can also visit some amazing African countries with established tourism sectors like Kenya. So wherever you decide to go on your next international holiday, make this year the one in which you travel somewhere new and exciting!

Related Answers

Rate this
0/5 - 0 votes