19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA

Visa-Free Countries for Singapore Passport Holders

Visa-Free Countries for Singapore Passport Holders

Singapore – it’s a small country with a big passport!

As a Singaporean citizen, you have the most well-received passport in the world. Along with Japan, the Singapore passport is ranked joint first in the world by the annual Henley Passport Index, which measures the number of countries you can enter visa-free. In total, you can enter an impressive 123 countries without prior authorisation.

But of course, this versatility is not universal and there are a number of countries that you would still need to complete a visa application to enter. Many of these countries use eVisas (Electronic Visas) or Visas on Arrival (VoAs), while others still insist on an embassy or consulate visit to get your visa.

Sometimes working out which country falls into which category can be challenging, so we’ve done the hard work for you. We’ve crunched through the whole range of entry requirements for Singaporeans, including how long you can stay in each country, and produced some handy and easy-to-read lists. It’s all to make your travels as easy as possible.

Read on to learn the Singapore passport visa-free countries and more!

What’s the List of Singaporean Passport Visa-Free Countries?

Well over half the world allows entry for Singaporean citizens without a visa. The full list of these 123 destinations is given below, along with the permitted length of stay.

Visa-Free Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Albania 3
Andorra 3
Angola 1
Antigua and Barbuda 1
Argentina 3
Armenia 6
Austria 3
Bahamas 3
Barbados 6
Belarus 1
Belgium 3
Belize 1
Bosnia and Herzegovina 3
Botswana 3
Brazil 1
Brunei 1
Bulgaria 3
Burkina Faso 1
Cabo Verde 3
Cambodia 1
Canada 6
Chile 3
China 15 days
Colombia 6
Costa Rica 3
Cote d’Ivoire 3
Croatia 3
Cuba 1
Cyprus 3
Czechia 3
Denmark 3
Djibouti 1
Dominica 6
Dominican Republic 1
Ecuador 3
El Salvador 3
Estonia 3
Eswatini 1
Fiji 4
Finland 3
France 3
Gambia 1
Georgia 12
Germany 3
Ghana 3
Greece 3
Grenada 3
Guatemala 3
Guinea 1
Haiti 3
Honduras 3
Hungary 3
Iceland 3
Indonesia 1
Ireland 3
Israel 3
Italy 3
Jamaica 6
Japan 3
Kazakhstan 1
Kenya 3
Kiribati 1
Kyrgyzstan 2
Laos 1
Latvia 3
Lesotho 1
Liechtenstein 3
Lithuania 3
Luxembourg 3
Malaysia 1
Malta 3
Mauritius 3
Mexico 6
Micronesia 1
Moldova 3
Monaco 3
Mongolia 1
Montenegro 3
Morocco 1
Myanmar 1
Namibia 3
Netherlands 3
Nicaragua 3
North Macedonia 3
Norway 3
Panama 6
Paraguay 1
Peru 6
Philippines 1
Poland 3
Portugal 3
Qatar 1
Romania 3
Rwanda 3
Saint Kitts and Nevis 3
Saint Lucia 15 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 1
San Marino 3
Senegal 3
Serbia 3
Seychelles 3
Slovakia 3
Slovenia 3
South Africa 3
Spain 3
Sweden 3
Switzerland 3
Taiwan 3
Tanzania 3
Thailand 1
Trinidad & Tobago 3
Tunisia 3
Turkey 3
Uganda 3
United Kingdom 6
United States of America 3
Uruguay 3
Uzbekistan 1
Vanuatu 1
Vatican City 3
Vietnam 1
Zambia 3
Zimbabwe 3

To enter the other 75 or so countries of the world, Singaporeans will still need some sort of visa.

What Are the eVisa-Eligible Countries for Singaporean Passport Holders?

In recent years, an increasing number of destinations now accept an e-Visa (Electronic Visa), which you obtain online in advance of your travel. This means it’s usually a reliable, straightforward way of getting your visa.

Overall, Singaporeans are able to visit the following 23 different destinations with an eVisa.

eVisa Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Australia 3
Azerbaijan 1
Bahrain 14 days
Benin 30 days
Ethiopia 3
Gabon 3
Guinea-Bissau 3
India 2
Kuwait 3
Madagascar 3
Malawi 3
New Zealand 3
Oman 1
Pakistan 1
Papua New Guinea 2
Russia 16 days
Sao Tome & Principe 2 weeks
Saudi Arabia 3
South Korea 3
South Sudan 1
Suriname 3
Tajikistan 45 days
Ukraine 1

Of course, there will always be a form to complete, and you might need details like your duration of stay, accommodation address and flight number, as well as your personal and passport information.

At Byevisa, as our name suggests, we specialise in the eVisa process. If your destination is included in the list above, then we can manage your Electronic Visa application on your behalf, to save you the time and work of doing so yourself.

What Countries Are Singapore Citizens Eligible to Visit with a Visa on Arrival (VoA)?

For 25 other countries in the world, Singaporean citizens can get a Visa on Arrival (VoA). As you’d expect, you do this at customs once you have arrived. Most countries levy a fee for this and sometimes ask for cash in the local currency, so if you want to visit one of the 25 countries below, then make sure to research this beforehand.

Visa on Arrival Country
Eligible to Visit for (in Months Unless Stated Otherwise)
Bangladesh 1
Bolivia 3
Comoros 45 days
Egypt 1
Guyana 1
Iran 1
Jordan 1
Lebanon 1
Maldives 1
Marshall Islands 3
Mauritania 1
Mozambique 1
Nepal 3
Palau 1
Samoa 2
Seychelles 3
Sierra Leone 1
Solomon Islands 3
Somalia 1
Sri Lanka 1
Timor-Leste 1
Togo 7 days
Tonga 1
Tuvalu 1
United Arab Emirates 1

What About the Countries Not Listed?

If the country you want to go to is not listed on this page, then unfortunately no visa-free or simplified entry process exists. As such, you’ll have to contact the embassy or consulate to obtain the right documentation.

Go Places Easily With a Singaporean Passport!

As you can see from these lists, of the 200 or so countries in the world, as a Singaporean you can enter 123 with just your passport and a further 48 with some sort of simplified visa, either obtained online or at the border. This gives any Singaporean traveller a huge amount of flexibility in deciding where you go and for how long.

Hopefully, this article has clearly explained the visa-free countries for Singapore passport holders. The question for you is – which destinations are you going to visit next?

Related Answers

Rate this
4.9/5 - 7 votes